NutzWorld SportzNutz EntertainmentNutz ComputerNutz GamezNutz TinyStart InfoTiki News

These 47 movie nights are taking place outdoors (for free!) this summer

What’s better than watching a free movie under the stars on a warm summer night? Fortunately, Boston offers plenty of opportunities to do so.

Here are the movies playing outside at Boston’s parks, hotels, and museums this summer.

Boston Harbor Hotel’s Movies by Moonlight

Visitors can watch movies on the harbor at the Boston Harbor Hotel on Friday nights during the hotel’s 21st annual Summer in the City entertainment series.

Friday, June 14: “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off”
Friday, June 21: “City Slickers”
Friday, June 28: “Casablanca”
Friday, July 5: “The Parent Trap”
Friday, July 12: “Moana”
Friday, July 19: “Jurassic Park”
Friday, July 26: “Sleepless in Seattle”
Friday, August 2: “Raiders of the Lost Ark”
Friday, August 9: “Aquaman”

Friday, August 16: “Ghost”
Friday, August 23: “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”
Friday, August 30: “Captain America: The First Avenger”

Coolidge at the Greenway

The Coolidge Corner Theater is again partnering with the Rose Fitzgerald Kennedy Greenway Conservancy for a free outdoor screening series this summer. Screenings will take place at the Greenway’s Wharf District Park, located between Milk and India streets.

Tuesday, June 18: “American Grafitti”
Tuesday, July 16: “Bullitt”
Tuesday, August 13: “Back to the Future Part II”

Sunset Cinema at the Museum of Fine Arts

Monthly movies will take place on the Huntington Avenue lawn at the MFA this summer, where guests can enjoy art-making and lawn games during the 90 minutes leading up to each film. Guests are welcome to a blanket or chair, along with a picnic supper and non-alcoholic beverages. Beer, wine, and snacks will be available for purchase.

Wednesday, June 19: “Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse”
Thursday, July 11: “The Trouble With You”
Thursday, August 15: “2001: A Space Odyssey”
Thursday, Sept. 12: “Us”

Article source: https://www.boston.com/culture/events/2019/06/14/free-summer-movies-boston

About Michael
%d bloggers like this: